..if not handsome, was very near it.

This post cracked me up and I found it so witty. Just thought I would share it all with you.

the bennet diaries

Hello ladies. Look at your Mister Darcy. Now back to me. Now look at Captain Wentworth. Now back to me. Sadly, those gentlemen are not me. But if they knew enough about muslin to buy their own cravats and were more nice than wise, they could be like me.

Look down. Back up. Where are you? You’re in the Lower Rooms with the gentleman your gentleman could be like. I’m asking you to dance. Unlike some gentlemen who refuse to dance, I love to dance, and you are handsome enough to tempt me.

What’s in your hand? Back at me. I have it. I’m reading that novel you love. I’m reading it to my sister.

Anything is possible when your gentleman is Henry Tilney.

I have a puppy. *Woof*

This is how I imagine Henry Tilney, a la Old Spice commercial dude, would introduce himself to me.

I believe that…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

