The Well Rounded List

read-books

There has been some concern voiced about Jane Austen being too womanly.  I just wanted to say that I am reading some very manly books in the list too.  I have not posted the list because I’m thinking the order could change.  However, there are books like The Hobbit, War of the Worlds, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, and Frankenstein on the list.  I also have more deep reading such as Iliad and Paradise Lost.  Along with child friendly books like Peter Pan, Alice in Wonderland, and Wizard of Oz.  I hope that everyone finds these books a well rounded array of reading.  I have worked very hard to try to make the list varied and even for my own benefit, to stretch myself.  I hope everyone enjoys and don’t forget to share my blog with fellow book lovers!

I will be posting the list later today but just a note that the order probably will change as needs change.

7 Comments

  1. Wow, this sounds like a tough project! Have fun 🙂
    Paradise Lost is on my to-read-sometime-before-I-die list as well although the daunting length of the book is pretty discouraging.

    • I know. Some of the books on my list I have wanted to read for ages but I have always been discouraged by the length of them as well. However, the theory behind the blog was that if I had a huge support and people who were reading with me it wouldn’t seem so daunting. I hope you can get that book knocked off that to do list with me!

      • Oh, yes! I’d love to!
        By the way, do you participate in Classics Club Challenge?

      • No, I haven’t heard of that. What is it?

  2. Found it. She sounds like a kindred spirit! Thanks for the heads up.

  3. Sorry for the late reply! I thought you might combine the challenges and meet people with the same goal 🙂

    • Sounds like fun. I will contact the admin and see what we can cook up!

Leave a Reply

