Mr. Tilney Appreciates Book Geeks

northanger-abbey

 

Only fellow book geeks truly understand the addiction.  I don’t feel complete unless I’ve read a book that day.  Something always feels amiss.  I have to feel the weight of the book in my hand, feel the pages between my fingers, and fill my brain with words.  Words are so powerful.  Think about it.  Words have the ability to start or end wars, reduce a man to tears, or build someone up.  They are powerful little things and when stringed together they become inconceivably strong.  There are phrases and quotes that are so powerful to me that I just use them all the time.

Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light. – Professor Dumbledore (This was the mantra I used when my grandma passed away. “Turn on the light, turn on the light”.)

After all to the well organized mind, death is but the next great adventure. -Professor Dumbledore (My son actually quoted this when my grandma passed away and I was destroyed. He wrote it on a piece of paper and left it on my pillow)

A day without laughter is a day wasted.  -Charlie Chaplin  (I actually use this quite a bit)

Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known. -Carl Sagan (I tell this to my son every single time he gets frustrated with school)

We are made of starstuff. -Carl Sagan (Just because I love the fantasy feel of it)

I also quote Albert Einstein at least five times a day.  The man was a genius, not only with math but with words.

What is your favorite quote of all time?

 

Leave a Reply

