Happy Birthday Tesla

tesla

As many of you have probably already guessed, I’m a geek.  I make no excuses and certainly no apologies.  I have always been a book geek.  From day one, I love the rich fantasy and the whole leaving reality for a bit.  However, it is my son that birthed this inner science geek in myself.  Through him, I have found the joy of our universe, the rich history of science, and I appreciate it.  Today is Nikola Tesla’s birthday and it’s pretty cool around here.  Tesla coils are some of my son’s favorite things.  He loves to watch them at work and has a true respect for their beauty.  Also, if you’re reading my blog on a wireless network, thank Nikola Tesla!  So here’s a video of Tesla coils at work, enjoy!  Also, it’s a pretty cool song.

Leave a Reply

