Knight in Shining Armor Theory Tested

knight

 

It is a universally held truth among most men that women want a knight in shining armor to rescue them.  Here’s the thing, you’re wrong.  The girl that wants that is asking for nothing but trouble.  I have no desire to have a knight in shining armor.  I don’t need to be rescued.  What a real woman wants is a man that will hold her hand when she needs it, be a shoulder to cry on when necessary, and someone that will cheer her on while she reaches for the stars.  I’m not asking you to save me, just support me.  Let me fall and pick myself up because that’s how I grow.  Knights are for fairy tales and video games but certainly not what a real woman wants.

Leave a Reply

