Living With An Alien

aliengamer

 

If you have ever experienced the joy of living with a teenager who happens to be a gamer, it’s what I suspect living with an alien would be like.  You can talk to them for hours and they never hear a word.  However, they can think these amazingly detailed thoughts, can think beyond this world, and can clearly think out issues.  I love watching my son’s mind at work, it always impresses me, and I believe it stems from his love of gaming.  I feel there are real benefits to the types of games he plays.  They force him to think out problems in new and changing ways.  That has to be good for him, right?

Do you feel that sometimes your children are aliens?  Have you ever looked at your child and thought “I wonder what planet your people are from?”

Leave a Reply

