The Scariest Book Ever – Poky Little Puppy

pokylittlepuppy

Today I was reading a fantastic blog post on books that terrified the reader growing up.  I have to admit the ones she posted were a little freaky, however I think mine is the worst.  When I was little I was terrified of the book The Poky Little Puppy.  Yep, you read it right.  The book made me a nervous wreck.  I actually know exactly the part that used to freak me out too.  It is when the poky little puppy discovers the strawberry.  I have no idea why but it used to freak me out.  You know those terrifying strawberries!  Even to this day, I will not buy the book for a single child.  I have never read it to my son or purchased the book for any of the children in my family.  It used to make me just shake inside, that one part.  I wonder if that says something about me?  Did you have a book as a child that you simply were terrified of?

Leave a Reply

