Gandalf the Wisest Words Ever Spoken

Tolkien-quote

 

I adore random acts of kindness.  Just little things that make someone’s day.  I have spoken about random acts of kindness before but this just reminded me that we all have a duty to perform.  If we would all do one thing each day, within our limits, the world would be a much better place.  I was once in line at a fast food restaurant, waiting on my order, when in my rear view mirror I see the girl behind me counting out coins.  Now, it took me a minute to realize she had a little one in the back seat.  Being a single mother, I understand the need to count coins sometimes and my heart just broke for her.  So I paid for her order.  I never received a thank you, as I pulled out before her, but I know that someday she’ll remember what I did and pass it along.  Random acts of kindness fill your heart and feed your soul, they are what life is made of.  They are not done with fanfare or for accolades, they are done for the single purpose of making someone else’s day a little brighter.

 

1 Comment

  1. I love random acts of kindness too! That’s a very sweet story.

Leave a Reply

