Happy Birthday Beatrix Potter

beatrixpotter

 

One of my fondest Christmas memories was the year that I received a copy of Beatrix Potter stories from my great aunt.  The book still has a prominent and coveted place among my books.  Her stories of Peter Rabbit and other little woodland beings just fully captured my imagination.  So with all of this, I tip my hat to a lady whose love of nature helped this little girl appreciate it more as well.  I mean, who doesn’t love a bunny in a waistcoat?  Born on this day in 1866, the beloved author of the “Peter Rabbit” books, Beatrix Potter

Leave a Reply

