Little Best Man Loses His Battle With Lukemia

littlebestman

If you are like me, you’ve been following the story of the Stevenson family. Their story has touched so many people and this blogger is one of them.
Last week, terminally ill Logan Stevenson served as the best man at his parents’ wedding. The two-year-old wore a darling little tan suit and orange shirt but the illness that was ravaging his body was evident.
His parents had originally set a date for 2014 to get married but after the doctors gave them the grim diagnosis that their son had less than a month to live, they moved up the date. They wanted him to be there for their big day and to have family photos with him.
Last night at 8:18 p.m. Logan lost his battle with lukemia. He was surrounded by family and comfortable, according to his mother’s Facebook post. She stated, “Sean and I held him all day he was comfortable with his medication then at 8:18 my son took his last breath in my arms.”
I am always amazed by the strength of families who face such a devastation. They find a source of strength I don’t know if I would have. I just want to say that their story has touched me so deeply and that I wanted to make sure to post about them. They deserve all the good thoughts you have today!

Leave a Reply

