This Book is Dragging On

takingforever

 

I honestly feel that Great Expectations is probably the longest book in the world.  I just feel like I have been reading it forever.  I find some enjoyment in the book but it is just taking forever.  That’s why I changed my next book to Alice in Wonderland.  I can’t take on another long book at this point.  I wouldn’t say I am struggling with the book but it is just very long winded.  That’s probably the word I would use.  Dickens is long winded.  He takes six pages to say what a couple of lines would have said just fine.  I don’t remember A Christmas Carol being that long winded and I read it every Christmas.  Well, my next challenge chapters will be 26-30.  I figure if I read more chapters than it may go quicker.  Here’s crossing my fingers anyways.

Leave a Reply

