Happy 101st Birthday Julia Child

Julia-Child

Today Julia Child would be 101 years old. There’s something classic about this woman, not to mention hilarious. She was absolutely comical. So I decided instead of doing the boring “this is her life” kind of thing, I would share with you some of my favorite Julia Child quotes.

* The only time to eat diet food is while you’re waiting for the steak to cook.
*If you’re afraid of butter, use cream.
*I think every woman should have a blowtorch.
*How can a nation be called great if its bread tastes like kleenex?
*Everything in moderation…including moderation.
*Fat gives things flavor.
*It’s so beautifully arranged on the plate – you know someone’s fingers have been all over it.
*In France, cooking is a serious art form and a national sport.
*I was 32 when I started cooking; up until then, I just ate.
*But I was a pure romantic, and only operating with half my burners turned on.
*A party without cake is just a meeting.
*The only real stumbling block is fear of failure. In cooking you’ve got to have a what-the-hell attitude.

Leave a Reply

