Yesterday Explained

undertheweather

 

Yesterday I did not get anything posted because I was feeling a bit under the weather.  My son is turning thirteen in a week and for some reason this is effecting me.  I keep thinking that I have no desire for him to be a teenager and certainly no desire to get a year older myself.  Somehow it saddens me a great deal.  I remember his first moments, his first day of school, and his younger years with fondness.  Well, I did get a lot of reading done and because of that I will be posting a lot today.  I hope you enjoy and I apologize for yesterday.

5 Comments

  1. Time certainly does fly! My nephew is enrolling in high school this year. I maintain that I’m not old enough to have a nephew that old. *sigh*

    I hope that your spirits lift soon. I look forward to your posts! 🙂

    • It is impossible that my child will be turning thirteen since I am only sixteen myself!

  2. Sending positive vibes your way! I hope you’re feeling better. 🙂 I always feel sad around my little sister’s birthday each year for the same reasons.

    • Thank you for the positive feelings. I always get weepy around his birthday time but this one for some reason really has me a little upset.

Leave a Reply

