Our Trip Through Wonderland Has Come To An End

alicetrip

 

Like Alice, it is time for us to wake from our trip through Wonderland and move into the realm of Paradise Lost.  I am sad to say goodbye to Alice and her friends.  The beautiful simplicity of the White Rabbit, so content with his life and the way it is.  The illogical logic of the Cheshire Cat and the hookah smoking caterpillar.  I adored each and every one of them and feel like I am closing the book on some dear friends.  It was comfortable there, in the dream of Alice, and I’m facing the daunting task of unscrambling the poetry of Milton.  So goodbye dear Alice.  I’m glad I came to visit, if only for a little while.

Leave a Reply

