Decorating Bibliophile Style

So who doesn't love Lucy?  This is my side table next to my reading chair.

So who doesn’t love Lucy? This is my side table next to my reading chair.

So, a house truly isn’t a home unless there are books.  At least that is how I view things.  Here are some of my favorite book decorations throughout my house.  You will find throughout the pictures that I like to reuse and recycle pieces if I can.  This is actually not a desire to be more green, it comes from a serious lack of green!  Please feel free to share your own.

Scrapbook paper print.  I actually have three of these that I made but this one is my favorite.

Scrapbook paper print. I actually have three of these that I made but this one is my favorite.

I love this wall in my room.  The shelf is actually a hutch that was above my son's desk with a valance on the bottom.  The Union Jack is made of Pride and Prejudice pages that are dyed and set in my grandma's antique frame.

I love this wall in my room. The shelf is actually a hutch that was above my son’s desk with a valance on the bottom. The Union Jack is made of Pride and Prejudice pages that are dyed and set in my grandma’s antique frame. (This picture is very yellowed for some reason.  I’m thinking because of the sun coming through the windows.  It is actually quite vivid and bright in person.)

Covered Jane Austen novels.

Covered Jane Austen novels.

My dyed Pride and Prejudice pages in the Union Jack.

My dyed Pride and Prejudice pages in the Union Jack.

My nightstand

My nightstand

My grandma's teapot on my bookshelf.  I would show the whole shelf but it is currently uglified and needs some TLC.

My grandma’s teapot on my bookshelf. I would show the whole shelf but it is currently uglified and needs some TLC.

Leave a Reply

