I Spent the Day With My Nose in the Book

noseinbook

 

Yesterday, in accordance with National Read a Book Day, I spent the day with my nose in Paradise Lost and was able to complete the book!  I wanted to get done with this epic so that I could move on to greener pastures.  Anne of Green Gables to be honest.  I read the book as a young girl and want to revisit the book as an adult.  I have found before the books I enjoyed as a young child always have a deeper meaning when read as an adult.  I wonder if this is true as I revisit Anne Shirley and all of her adventures.  I cannot even begin to tell you how excited I am about this prospect.

Leave a Reply

