Famous Fictional Female Red Heads

Anne-anne-of-green-gables-2534021-748-928

While reading Anne of Green Gables last night, I got to thinking about other fictional female red heads.  Some of them are the most endearing characters ever written.  Here are 10 more of my favorite fictional red heads.  If you can think of any that I missed, please feel free to post them on this thread!

ariel

Ariel from Disney’s The Little Mermaid. She’s spunky, innocent, and has moxy. Everything a Disney Princess should be.

Little Orphan Annie.  I was completely obsessed with this movie as a child.  Even to this day I sing "The Sun Will Come Out" whenever my day is going badly.

Little Orphan Annie. I was completely obsessed with this movie as a child. Even to this day I sing “The Sun Will Come Out” whenever my day is going badly.

Not only was Brave the best Disney movie released in recent years (let's face it, it all went downhill after Beauty and the Beast) but Merida is just a fantastic princess.  She's absolutely what I would want a daughter of mine to be!

Not only was Brave the best Disney movie released in recent years (let’s face it, it all went downhill after Beauty and the Beast) but Merida is just a fantastic princess. She’s absolutely what I would want a daughter of mine to be!

Like you didn't know she would be on the list.  She's a fantastic character!

Like you didn’t know she would be on the list. She’s a fantastic character!

How can you not love Pebbles Flintstone?

How can you not love Pebbles Flintstone?

While I still hold to the belief that Pippi Longstocking is just a knock off of Anne Shirley, I do love her!

While I still hold to the belief that Pippi Longstocking is just a knock off of Anne Shirley, I do love her!

In Kindergarten I was Raggedy Ann for Halloween.  My aunt had bought me a HUGE doll and I was able to wear her clothes as my costume.  From that point on, I've loved Raggedy Ann!

In Kindergarten I was Raggedy Ann for Halloween. My aunt had bought me a HUGE doll and I was able to wear her clothes as my costume. From that point on, I’ve loved Raggedy Ann!

Oh I adore Madeline.

Oh I adore Madeline.

I cannot even begin to explain to you how much I adore Strawberry Shortcake.  She was a HUGE part of my childhood!

I cannot even begin to explain to you how much I adore Strawberry Shortcake. She was a HUGE part of my childhood!

Making grown men swoon over a cartoon, now that's some red head power right there!

Making grown men swoon over a cartoon, now that’s some red head power right there!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

