10 Amazing Libraries On Film

By far the best library ever to be featured in a cartoon.  Beauty and the Beast

By far the best library ever to be featured in a cartoon. Beauty and the Beast

The Jedi Archives in Star Wars Episode II: The Attack of the Clones

The Jedi Archives in Star Wars Episode II: The Attack of the Clones

The Apostolic Library in The Da Vinci Code. Being one of the oldest libraries in the world is quite impressive.

The Apostolic Library in The Da Vinci Code.
Being one of the oldest libraries in the world is quite impressive.

I honestly would peek around corners at libraries for years after watching this movie!  Ghostbusters gets the award for creepiest library scene.

I honestly would peek around corners at libraries for years after watching this movie! Ghostbusters gets the award for creepiest library scene.

My favorite movie when I was a child.  The home library from Bedknobs and Broomsticks is responsible for every dance I have ever done on a ladder.

My favorite movie when I was a child. The home library from Bedknobs and Broomsticks is responsible for every dance I have ever done on a ladder.

The coolest cinematic library award goes to The Breakfast Club.  I hung out in the library all the time, nothing cool ever happened.

The coolest cinematic library award goes to The Breakfast Club. I hung out in the library all the time, nothing cool ever happened.

My Fair Lady had a very very impressive personal library.  I have always wanted to slide down the banister.

My Fair Lady had a very very impressive personal library. I have always wanted to slide down the banister.

The single most amazing library has to be in the Harry Potter films.  I mean the books put themselves away.

The single most amazing library has to be in the Harry Potter films. I mean the books put themselves away.

Breakfast at Tiffany's gets the award for most romantic library scene.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s gets the award for most romantic library scene.

I used to love this movie when I was in my early teen.  The library was so cool and it had that awesome chair which took you on that wild ride.  Casper is a fantastic movie!

I used to love this movie when I was in my early teen. The library was so cool and it had that awesome chair which took you on that wild ride. Casper is a fantastic movie!

 

Leave a Reply

