A New Book A New Theme

20_000_Leagues_Under_the_Sea_by_Vonmurder

 

Today we begin a new book.  Jules Verne’s “20,000 Leagues Under the Sea”.  Now, I will just begin by saying that I have never been on a boat.  Besides a pontoon boat on a small lake, I have never actually been sailing.  I know nothing about a boat, nautical directions, or the ocean in general.  Needless to say, this should be an interesting and confusing read for me.  However, I am excited because this is probably the closest I will ever get to actually adventuring to the ocean.  I have no desire to do so in real life.

That’s probably the joy of reading more than anything else.  In a book, I can safely travel to the depths of the ocean and never actually leave the comfort of my home.  So, here we go on an adventure with our fearless captain Jules Verne!  I hope you enjoy it as much as I hope I will.

Leave a Reply

