Happy Birthday Jim Henson

Hensonspuppets

There are not many people in the entertainment industry I honor more than Jim Henson. I honestly could not imagine my childhood without his Muppets involved. From the early years of Sesame Street to the later years with Labyrinth. Every moment I remember of watching television has included him somewhere in it. Some of my fondest memories include his characters and even some of my childhood sadness.

I remember when Mr. Hooper died and the profound sadness I felt. That was the first death I remember actually experiencing. I remember crying all the way through Kermit’s rendition of “It’s Not Easy Being Green”. So today I would like to tip my hat and pay tribute to the man who is such a huge part of so many childhood memories the world over. Thank you for realizing what children needed and making us feel oh so special!

Leave a Reply

